Passport Questions?
 
 
 
 
 
   
Green Card Lotery??
Question:

Does anyone know if this is true??

http://www.usafis.org

Answer:

What "is true"?

You have hit a website of a commercial company that tries to make money from potential GC lottery applicants. For that, they have come up with a gimmick that doesn't cost them much, compared with what they hope to collect from potential applicants. As with all these sites, you wouldn't even know if they in fact submit your application to the official site. Most of these commercial sites are frauds, and the government in fact has shut down several of them in the past. But, as the old saying goes (falsely attributed to P.T. Barnum): "There's a sucker born every minute," and people likely will continue to flock to these shady sites.

The *only* official GC lottery site is http://travel.state.gov/ They will have a link similar to http://travel.state.gov/dv2005 when the next lottery is announced.

Not sure what you mean by truth.....

The truth here is that this company will file your lottery application and charge you for the privledge... whereas doing it direct to the state dept web site its free...web sites like this are better know as a scam for the gullible.





 
Have a Question? | Home
Privacy Policy